Tandem tandeming….

Today, whilst ambling around the wonderful – but prohibitively expensive – Forest Row, we came across this

20120419-154640.jpg

I’m not sure how well you can see but it’s a tandem trailer bike! I’m planning on showing mr Tom later as I think it will beautifully compliment the tandem that Tom inherited from his father. Imagine us on the tandem with the smalls trailing behind!

Probably won’t go for it but I have really been looking at ways to cut down on car travel. I have a rather dodgy hip, since forever, which I’m getting under control with the help of (costly but worth it) one to one Pilates on a weekly basis, and I am hoping that I’ll be able to actually get about by pedal power instead of petrol power. Boo can ride a bike with no problems but I worry about her on the roads as she is only 6. Having had a discussion fairly recently about my past trips, by bike, aged 6yrs to about 10yrs, from Hailsham to Pevensey Bay, unsupervised I do wonder at my reluctance, but I alternate that with astonishment at my parents lack of reluctance!

Tell me, do you think it’s safer with a trailer bike or should I take Yogi on the trailer bike and let Boo meander/wobble/speed/dawdle beside/behind/in front of me?!

Leave a Reply

