A thank you to my husband

Thank you for the work you’ve done towards our experiment, thank you for being a wonderful husband, a fantastic father and a sexy lover. Thank you for always standing by me. Thank you for loving me despite how much you feel you have to nag me.

Thank you for not beating me with a big stick when I can’t sleep at night, for not leaving me when I’ve been at my whiniest and most annoying, for not reporting me to social services when it’s got to 2pm and our kids still aren’t fed and dressed, for when the temptation has been to drive me to a secluded spot & leave me there but you didn’t. For all those things and for so much more. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

