at last i’m up to date (almost)

So Monday, as well as a visit to the school I saw my first Jay. Now, I probably have seen a Jay before but I’ve never noticed one. I wouldn’t have even noticed this one if J hadn’t told me she sees them all the time in her London garden – I was of course a little jealous and made a note of what they looked like and so when one flew past the windscreen on our way to visit the school I actually noticed it! Obviously I didn’t take a picture, I’m not the obsessed (well actually I wouldn’t have had time even if I was).

I haven’t done any more to the advent tree but I will try to finish it off tomorrow night. Tonight is the night of the NCT branch AGM…. and I have to be honest, I’m dreading it. Too many jobs to do, not enough volunteers and that was before I found out about the extra 2 committee members that are stepping down. After this evening, unless we get any surprises we will be Treasurerless, Membership secretaryless on top of all the other gaps already there. I have told the girls I’m going to be cutting back on how much I do and I mean it. There is even a chance I may step down as Chair altogether. I know I’m ot going to take on anything extra and vacant roles will just remain vacant with no added input from me.

Now is a time to be focussing on the family, on the girls, on Tom and on Yogi.

In light of this here’s the advent tree (ribbon over mantle still to come)

advent-tree.jpg

 and here’s 2 of the girls opening envelopes, and finding bath bombs

 opening-advent-envelopes.jpg

baby-friendly-bath-bombs.jpg

Noise, is as always still asleep when these were taken…

One thought on “at last i’m up to date (almost)

  1. Pingback: christmas craft & other odds « if only

Leave a Reply

